top of page

31st Annual Rochester All City

Mark your calendars for September 14th, 15th, & 16th

Eastwood/Willow Creek/Somerby CC

The 2023 Rochester
All City Golf Championship
September 16-18th

Held at Northern Hills,Soldier's Field & Somerby Country Club

The 2023 Rochester All City Golf Championship Winners

Men's Championship Flight - Ben Socha

Men's Senior Division - Greg Peterson

Men's Super Senior Division - Steve Hjortness

Men's 1st Flight - Adam Magnuson

Men's 2nd Flight - Mason Duckett

Men's 3rd Flight - Mark Bolster

Men's 4th Flight - Dan Nelson

Men's 5th Flight - Drew Stevens

Men's 6th Flight - Seth Carlson

Men's 7th Flight - Sithea En

Men's 8th Flight - Chad Smith

Men's 9th Flight - Robert Shaw

Women's Championship Flight - Danelle Olson

Women's Senior Division - Carolyn Isaak

Women's Super Senior Division - Cheryl Jones

Women's 1st Flight - Cheryl Jones

Women's 2nd Flight - Jill Horstmann

All City Golf Championship

The Rochester All City Golf Championship was created in 1994 with the goal of providing an enjoyable and competitive citywide championship for male and female golfers living in Olmsted County. Since its inception, the All City has been a stroke play competition conducted in late summer at three different golf courses over three consecutive days.  Tournament planning, policies, and operations are coordinated among local golf professionals and other volunteers. The tournament has a long history of identifying many of the best Rochester golfers in the Championship, Senior, and Super-Senior flights. The majority of the tournament field is comprised of golfers who are flighted (grouped) by their golf handicaps and compete in men’s and women’s divisions.


The tournament is one of the largest of its kind in the upper Midwest.  Tournament participation, which at one time exceeded 180 golfers with a 30 person waiting list, is now closer to 120.  While 54 hole stroke play championships have become rarity in today’s modern golf, the Rochester All City Golf Championship continues to attract many golfers in Olmsted County who enjoy participating in a well-run tournament featuring such a competition.

Tournament Highlights

Through the years, the Rochester All City Golf Championship has been highlighted with numerous significant accomplishments:

Russ Higgins and Cheryl Jones won the inagural event in 1994.  This was the first time the event had been held in many years.  It was also the first event to combine the men's and women's fields.

A senior and super senior competition was added in 2006 for both women and men.  The inaugural winners in the women's event were Gail Frisbee and Judy Wasser.  On the men's side John Mozina and Robert Hobson prevailed.

Greg Peterson won the championship 7 times including five in a row between 1996 and 2000. Kim Banfield won the championship 5 times including three in a row between 1999 and 2001.

Cheryl Jones won the women's championship in 1994 and thirteen years later won it in 2007.
In a similar fashion, Matt Norgaard won the event in 2002 and soon after turned professional.  16 years later, after re-gaining his amateur status, he returned and won the event in 2018.

bottom of page